I’m NOT Kidding

Our Theology class required us to do a Service Learning Program. And the group I belonged with decided to do it in the House of Refuge in Marikina City. It’s an orphanage. Meaning: A LOT OF NAUGHTY KIDS. Hehe.šŸ™‚

What we had to do: 1. teach the children of all ages, 2. that’s it. We got food, games, and prizes for them.šŸ™‚ But I don’t care how those things brought smiles to their faces. >:)

It was difficult for me because I’m not really into kids. They’re… touchy… and… not-so-clean… So, those were the longest hours of my life (SLP requirement: 15 hours). I actually tried my best (and it was the best) to teach and be patient with them.šŸ˜‰ It’s just that I can’t touch them and they can’t touch me whether they like it or not.

Doing this thing made me realize that it’s better to teach the not-so-smartest-kids-in-class than the smart ones. There’s more happiness in seeing them succeed or something. Or maybe, what I’m saying is that even if I easily get annoyed with kids, they’re still enjoyable to be with. OK, where did that just came from? LOL. Whatever. Oh, and this doesn’t mean I’ll shift to Education. Haha.

I admit I had fun doing this whole thing because of what the group had been through. We went to places I had never been before. Ahahaha.

FYI: I got sick because of this SLP thing. As in S-I-C-K. LOL.

Leave a Reply

