In The Mood For Reviews…

MOVIE/DVD MARATHON!!! I just watched the following movies recently. Most are old ones.

The Dark Is Rising

Cable at home. 3 stars. For kids. I enjoyed the story so I read its book (which disappointed me). It’s about the light fighting the dark. The effects in the movie are OK. Will, the kid, is so cute. LOL. The guy that stars in the show Everwood is also here. He’s not that cute here though.

The Incredible Hulk (2008)

Donwload. 4 stars. For all ages. I like Edward Norton here so much! LOL. The action is cool. This is way better than the Hulk before with Eric Bana? The enemy is so disgusting especially the actor. LOL. I’m not that satisfied with the ending but I’m glad there will be like a part 2. Haha. Hulk with other superheroes. I forgot the title.

Valkyrie

Download. 2 stars. Boring. I feel sory for the character Tom Cruise portrays. Haha. He almost did it! If only he positioned teh bomb differently. Ugh.

Mano Po 3

Cable at home. 1 star. LOL. It’s a local movie. Love triangles are so funny. Hahaha.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Download. 4 stars. The story is amazing but definitely impossible to happen. I read the short story before watching the film. Hopefully, I can also get the novel. So the story teaches about life. I was touched when Benjamin had to let go of his anger at his father, and when he can’t be a father to his daughter. Aww. Brad Pitt is so haawwwttttt!!! Hahaha.Β  I like him best at his middle age. Hahaha.

House Bunny

DVD with classmates. Not that funny most of the time. I really like Anna’s acting. Haha. She’s a good one.

Shutter

DVD with classmates. 0 star. I super duper hate watching horror movies. Peer pressure. LOL. This movie scared the heck out of me. My head hurt because of so much shouting. Hahaha. I just covered my eyes most of the time but I still see the scary scary parts. Hmp. Now, I sleep with the light on.

Atonement

DVD. 4 stars. Kinda scray. Hahaha. Briony is weird and scary. LOL. And I hate her so much. Anyway, it’s about the undying LOVE of Robbie and Cecilia. I like the story so much! Funny how a single lie can turn lives differently. I cried so hard at this film. As in I totally cried. LOL. And I like James McAvoy so much. Hahaha.

Becoming Jane

DVD. 4 stars. Jane Austen’s love life. Haha. Boring. But very sweet. Jane Austen made the right decision even if it’s very difficult to. It’s a good thing I know Pride and Prejudice. Haha. James McAvoy is so so so handsome here. My favorite lines of him: “I cannot yet offer marriage. But you must know what I feel. Jane, I’m yours. God, I’m yours. I’m yours, heart and soul.” Also this one: “What value will there be in life if we are not together?”

Stardust

DVD. 4 stars. For kids. This movie is very very funny! Hilarious. I laughed a lot. Mainly because of Rober deNiro and the dead brothers. It’s also sweet.πŸ™‚

Done! I know my reviews suck. LOL. I don’t have enough time to make it good or anything. Whatever. Haha. I still have to watch two more movies I borrowed… Catch Me If You Can and Pan’s Labyrinth.

Oh I just wanna add…

Grey’s Anatomy season 5 episode 11πŸ™‚

I got teary-eyed. Haha. The stories are cool as usual. Funny Alex and Denny!! Hahaha. Derek too! He’s a terrible dancer. LOL. But still charming and cute.πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

