You Found Me By The Fray

I found God
on the corner of First and Amistad
Where the west
was all but won
All along
Smoking his last cigarette
I said, where’ve you been?
He said, ask anything.

Where were you?
When everything was falling apart.
All my days spent by the telephone.
And all I needed was a call
It never came
To the corner of Firs tand Amistad

Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me
Lying on the floor, surrounded, surrounded
Why’d you have to wait?
Where were you? Where were you?
Just a little late.
You found me, you found me.

But in the end
Everyone ends up alone
Losing hope
The only one who’s ever known
Who I am, Who I’m not, Who I want to be

No way to know
How long she will be next to me

I’ve been calling for years and years
and you’ve never left me no messages
Never sent me no letters

I’m not really into the lyrics. I’m more into the melody. But hey, it’s their new single in years! Haha.

The Fray really knows how to melt my heart with their songs. Charing. =P I can’t wait to download the album! But I have to wait for there are no appearances of it yet in mininova nor in limewire. Haha.

Leave a Reply

