Twilight

 

Cullen Family

Cullen Family

Just saw the movie. During my very long lunch break with some of my classmates. If I hadn’t read the book, I might have gotten bored at the first parts of the movie. -_- But overall, it was awesome.😀

So uhm, it’s a little different from the book (just like the other films based on novels). There were just minor details that were different but still bothered me. Haha. I don’t wanna write what parts. -_- Too many. 

As for the actors, I can say that every one of them portrayed their roles well. They should, right? Robert Pattinson is damn handsome. But he’s more handsome when he played Cedric whoever in Harry Potter. But he’s still handsome…you know…he just matured a lot I think. Haha. His chin is more outward. OK, enough of Rob. Let’s talk about Bella. Stewart, I first saw her in the movie “Panic Room.” So young then. But like Rob, she also matured a lot. Her face is also…whatever. I feel kinda jealous of her because of her leading men (she was also partnered with my other crush–Adam Brody–in a movie I still haven’t watched). Hmm…here’s an actress I really wanna talk about. The one who portrayed Esme Cullen. I hate that actress. =P Maybe because of her role in Grey’s Anatomy or maybe it’s just her face that annoys me. Hahaha. I like Esme in the book so I was a little bit shocked and disappointed when I saw that actress which I don’t know the name. Who cares. Haha. I wish they’ve chosen ‘other’ actresses to be Esme. I mean, there are a LOT of choices! It could be Natalie Portman, Keira Knightley, or even ME. Hahaha. OK I’m just kidding. Oh, the three actors who portrayed Jasper, Eric, and James, all appeared in one of my favorite TV shows–The O. C. Just wanna share. =P

The scenes were cool too. Most were shown the way I imagined them while reading the book. I also felt the undying love between Edward and Bella. In Tagalog, I felt kilig. With Edward so handsome and perfect, every girl would definitely fall in love. But not me. Really! Haha. Who am I kidding, I think I too will. =P This is insane. He’s just a FICTIONAL character which happens to sparkle in the sunlight.🙂 Right?❤

I think it’s time for me to read the next three books. Oooh.

Btw, the soundtrack sucks except for the Paramore songs.

Leave a Reply

